Shy, Low On Tour Now! 26 May 2016

Shy, Low is on tour now in support of their incredible new album, Hiraeth. The band is playing limited dates this year, so if you live on the East Coast and parts of Canada, check out the tour dates below and don’t miss your chance to catch the band live. Trust us when we say that their live performance will leave you in awe!

May 26 - Philadelphia, PA - Goldilocks Gallery
May 27 - Montreal, Quebec - Atomic Cafe
May 29 - Boston, MA - Ol' Yeller
May 30 - Providence, RI - Dusk
May 31 - Montclair, NJ - 73 See Gallery & Design Studio
June 1 - Washington, DC - The Velvet...

Read More

Secret Stuff Spring/Early Summer Tour Announced! 16 May 2016

Secret Stuff will be touring this spring and summer with Pictures of Vernon (Greesnboro, NC) and I Love Your Lifestyle (Malmö / Göteborg, Sweden). Dates kick off June 7th in Knoxville, TN and run through July 7th. Check out the dates below and make your plans to catch a show when the tour comes to a town near you!

6/7 - Knoxville, TN - Longbranch Saloon *
6/8 - Atlanta, GA - TBA *
6/9 - St. Augustine, FL - Nobby’s *
6/10 - Orlando, FL - TBA *
6/11 - Miami, FL - The Granary *
6/12 - Tampa, FL - The Bunker *
6/13 - Tallahassee, FL - Shark Tank *
6/14 - Birmingham, AL...

Read More

Enter the Square Peg Round Hole "Come/Gone" Remix Contest! 12 May 2016

Square Peg Round Hole's new album Juniper is out everywhere now! Among other things, the band uses drums, vibraphone, melodica, nebulophone, rhodes, and found objects to create dynamic, thoughtful soundscapes that speak without words. Now, we're giving you a chance to collaborate with the band to create your very own remix of their song "Come/Gone." Submit your remix for your chance to win a copy of the band's new album and awesome stuff from Evans Drumheads, Bleep Labs, and more. Listen to the song and then download the "Come/Gone" stems and learn more about the contest here!

Read More

Create Your Own Square Peg Round Hole Song with the "Juniper" Remixer! 24 March 2016

The new album from Square Peg Round Hole, Juniper, comes out everywhere this Friday and now you can create your very own Square Peg Round Hole song using the amazing new "Juniper" Remixer! Use clips straight from the band's new album and add built-in effects like distortion, filter, and reverse to create your own unique song --and then share your creation online with the social media sharing feature!

The album is available for pre-order now on limited edition double vinyl, CD, and digitally at the Spartan store, Bandcamp, and iTunes and all pre-orders include an instant download of the song, "A-Frame."

Read More

Stream Square Peg Round Hole's New Album "Juniper" at Relix! 22 March 2016

The new album from Square Peg Round Hole, Juniper, doesn't come out until Friday, but you can stream it now in its entirety exclusively at Relix Magazine! Pre-order your copy of the album on limited edition double vinyl, CD, or digitally and you'll receive an instant download of the song "A-Frame."

Pre-order at Spartan
Pre-order at Bandcamp
Pre-order at iTunes

The band will be performing a series of Juniper record release shows. Don't miss an incredible evening of music if the band is in an area near you.

Friday, March 25th - Metro Gallery - Baltimore, MD

Read More

Watch the new Renaissance Fair "Southampton" Music Video at Four Letter Nerd! 8 March 2016

Nashville's Renaissance Fair recently sat down with the folks at Four Letter Nerd and chatted about stuff like Game of Thrones, time travel, Star Wars, and Pokemon. Check out the exclusive interview here and while you're there, watch the band's new DIY music video for "Southampton." The song comes off their self-titled debut EP which is available now at the Spartan store, Bandcamp, iTunes, Spotify, and digital outlets everywhere.

Don't miss the band on tour all this month with their friends in Intervention and follow along on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest news and updates.

3/11 – Chattanooga, TN...

Read More

Sense Field's Last Full-Length Album "Living Outside" Coming to Vinyl for the First Time Ever on April 16th 2 March 2016

We are proud to be releasing Sense Field's last full-length album Living Outside on vinyl for the first time ever on April 16th. The album will be available at select independent record stores for Record Store Day and several exclusive variants are available for pre-order now at the Spartan store and Bandcamp. The pressing includes the Ken Andrews (Failure) produced bonus track, "The Horse Is Alive.”

Living Outside
was the 2003 follow up to the band's 2001 breakthrough album Tonight and Forever. Sense Field disbanded shortly after its release, at the culmination of a world tour in support of the album. With the recent passing of Jon Bunch, we are honored...

Read More

New Square Peg Round Hole Song "A-Frame" Premiering at Impose! New Album "Juniper" Out March 25th. 19 February 2016

The long-awaited sophomore full-length album from the Philadelphia instrumental percussion trio, Square Peg Round Hole, Juniper, will be released March 25th on limited edition double vinyl, CD, and digital outlets everywhere. Listen to the premiere of the new song "A-Frame" exclusively at Impose and pre-order your copy of the album at the Spartan store, Bandcamp, or iTunes to get an instant download of the song now!

Read More

Jon Bunch Memorial Concert Confirmed for March 20 at Yost Theatre in Santa Ana, CA, Featuring Sense Field and Special Guests 14 February 2016

A memorial concert for musician Jon Bunch will take place at the Yost Theatre in Santa Ana, CA on March 20, headlined by Jon's former bandmates in Sense Field, along with special guest vocalists Richie Birkenhead (Youth of Today, Into Another), Garrett Klahn (Texas Is The Reason), Kenny Vasoli (The Starting Line), Popeye (Farside), Jeff Caudill (Gameface), Walter Schreifels (Rival Schools, Quicksand), Sam Velde (Obliterations, Night Horse), Zoli Teglas (Ignite) and Matt Caughthran (The Bronx, Mariachi El Bronx).

Proceeds will go towards a fund that has been set up to help Jon's 12-year-old son, Jack Bunch.

Tickets for the memorial concert are now available here.

Casey Jones, one of the organizers of the event, says:

"With the passing of Jon, we,...

Read More

Listen to Jon Bunch's Last Interview on the Washed Up Emo Podcast 9 February 2016

2016 has been a trying year for music enthusiasts with the loss of some undeniable legends like David Bowie, Glenn Frey, and Lemmy Kilmister to name a few. The punk/alternative/emo world was hit yet again, with the loss of, Jon Bunch. Bunch was the former frontman for the 1990's emo band Sense Field and later Further Seems Forever, War Generation and just before his death, Lucky Scars. Lucky Scars, under the moniker Johnny Scars, released their debut EP, Rock and Roll Party Foul, on Spartan Records just last year. Spartan Records founder, John Frazier had this to say about the late musician,

“Before I even knew Jon, he was a friend - his voice, somewhere in the great abyss,...

Read More

RIP Jon Bunch (1970-2016) 4 February 2016

Musician Jon Bunch passed away on Sunday, January 31 at the age of 45.

The popular vocalist who over his decades-long career, fronted such beloved bands as Sense Field, Further Seems Forever, Reason to Believe and more recently War Generation and Lucky Scars, went on to influence a generation of artists including Jimmy Eat World, Paramore's Hayley Williams, Dashboard Confessional's Chris Carabba and Bob Nanna, who upon learning of his passing, took to social media to pay tribute to the singer.

Jon's latest project, Lucky Scars, released its debut EP, Rock and Roll Party Foul, in December on Spartan Records.

In remembrance and with Jon's blessing, we're proud to debut the...

Read More