New subscribers to the Spartan mailing list receive a discount code for 20% off your next order! You'll also be the first to hear about new music, new releases, tour dates, and more.

* Excludes pre-orders and distro items.

Promo Ends: April 30th


Sparrows - "Cold Ground"

  • Sparrows -

Sparrows - "Cold Ground"

Sparrows formed in the summer of 2010 with their noses to the ground and a common goal in mind: to write powerful, engaging songs and to have the live show to back it up. After recording 2 EP's and logging countless miles through Canada and the United States, Sparrows set out at the beginning of
2013 to record their first full length LP. That LP became Cold Ground; a collection of 8 songs that showcase Sparrows at their best. Cold Ground is a dynamic, explosive effort that calls to mind the post-hardcore and emo forefathers of yesteryear. Recorded and produced at Getaway Studios with Defeater's Jason Mass, Cold Ground shows Sparrows at their most focused point. With Cold Ground in their back pocket, Sparrows are back out doing what they do best; destroying each other and venues across North America.

Track Listing:

1. Coffin Fever
2. Belly Full of Hell
3. Apostasy
4. Sever Your Roots
5. Sights & Sounds
6. Sleepwalker
7. White Flag
8. Static Prevails

Pressing Information

Released July 30, 2013 on Broken Heart Records.

First pressing limited to 500 copies:

* Clear (200)
* Clear w/ Brown Splatter (200)
* Bronze and Black Swirl (100) - Tour Exclusive

Includes download card.

More in Vinyl View All