VAR - The Never-Ending Year
$7.99 - $19.99

  • VAR - The Never-Ending Year
  • VAR - The Never-Ending Year
  • VAR - The Never-Ending Year
  • VAR - The Never-Ending Year

VAR - The Never-Ending Year
$7.99 - $19.99

European customers, pick this up from our EU/UK Store and save on shipping!

Item unavailable? Notify me if it comes back in stock.

In certain seasons, time can depart from the static drone of minutes and hours and days and months, and settle into a less mechanical rhythm. It is replaced by something more organic -- a fluctuating heartbeat, both resting and racing. This transition happens without notice as slowly the external becomes the internal. In more linear terms, the new decade will mark a new addition to the Spartan Records roster — Iceland’s VAR, a melodic indie rock quartet. Building upon four years of performance and experimentation within their home country, VAR has honed their devastatingly beautiful sound into something more refined and explosive on their debut LP The Never-Ending Year. Think Sigur Ros with more urgency, We Were Promised Jetpacks with more intricacy, and Frightened Rabbit with more grit.

Track Listing

  1. Moments
  2. Fearless
  3. Drowning
  4. Run
  5. By The Ocean
  6. Where To Find You
  7. Breathing
  8. Highlands
  9. Still I Miss You

Pressing Information

First pressing limited to 300 copies:

• Aska (Milky Clear / Silver Swirl with Clear, White, and Oxblood Splatter) (200) - SOLD OUT
• Alda (Oxblood in Milky Clear Color-in-Color with White and Silver Splatter) (100) - SOLD OUT

Full color jacket printed on reverseboard stock with uncoated insert.

All orders include a hi-quality download of The Never-Ending Year.

More in Vinyl View All